My wife and I believe it is critically important to help support young scientists  to advance their careers in our field of research.  

One area that has not received as much funding and interest is women's health and neuroscience. So we asked the Women's Society for Health Research to help us.  The WSHR decided to create four travel awards that would allow winners to present their results at any professional meeting of their choice.  
"The Society for Women’s Health Research (SWHR) is proud to announce the Donald G. and Darel Stein Fellowship winners. This fellowship promotes the study of sex differences in neuroscience by affording four students the opportunity to attend and present a poster on neuroscience and sex differences at a scientific meeting."
We felt that this was a highly original and very generous use of our gift. As a member of many scientific and professional organizations, I can't think of any one of them that would do something like this. All would use such funding to make sure the recipients would be able to attend only their own meetings. We are very proud and happy to support WSHR.  
8/27/2012 04:37:37 pm

It’s a very cool blog!

Reply
9/1/2012 09:22:06 pm

I liked the way you wrote it. You did not divert from the topic even once which I have not seen in many other writers.

Reply
7/15/2013 11:05:23 pm

Nice post. This post is different from what I read on most blog.

Reply
11/4/2013 06:02:33 pm

Nice post. I read your post. It’s very simple and informatics. Thank you for sharing..............

Reply
11/12/2013 03:26:00 pm

Wow, wow, wow! I wish I was a great writer like you, because trust me I am falling short off words to express what I am feeling after reading this blog post. I really appreciate your skills and thoughtfulness.

Reply
11/29/2013 10:20:56 pm

I were searching for this for an hour on google. THen after I gave up I searched on yahoo after this and you came up on first page!

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Scientific research, science, science education, brain research, academia, politics of science,